Congratulating our Officers for 2014

Fire Department or Firefighters Maltese Cross Symbol


Please join with us in congratulating our officers for 2014.  Some of these are returning officers while others are members that have recently taken leadership roles.

All are fantastic leaders and show a great potential to take UAFD to new distances with their enthusiasm and leadership. We look forward to the upcoming year, the events we will hold, and the experience and development we will gain.


Line Officers

Chief James Salter
Deputy Chief Tom Shumberger
Assistant Chief Kris Kaminski
Captain Ryan Kunkel
Lieutenant Jeffrey M. Stefanowicz
Lieutenant Scott Keener
Lieutenant Mike Murphy
Engineer Mike Leininger
Assistant Engineer Joe Heffelfinger
Fire Police Captain Mark Stefanowicz
Fire Police Lieutenant Lawrence McGee

Administrative Offices

President Ron Dean
Vice President Dave Shafer
Treasurer Kathie Shafer
Financial Secretary Jane Sievers
Recording Secretary Michael Gray
Membership Secretary Rick Uber
Chaplain Earlene Ford
Trustee Jason Kremer
Trustee Jim Natale
Trustee Dave Shafer
Trustee Ken Dean
Trustee Matt Witmer